What are the Fundamental Stages of Data Warehousing ?

There are four different stages of the Data Warehousing lifecycle...

Offline Operational Databases : Data warehouses in this initial stage are developed by simply copying the database of an operational system to an off-line server where the processing load of reporting does not impact the operational system's performance.

Offline Data Warehouse : Data warehouses in this stage of evolution are updated on a regular time cycle (usually daily, weekly or monthly) from the operational systems, and the data is stored in an integrated reporting oriented data structure.

Real-Time Data Warehouse : Data warehouses at this stage are updated on a transaction or event basis, every time an operational system performs a transaction (e.g. an order or a delivery or a booking).

Integrated Data Warehouse : Data warehouses at this stage are used to generate activity or transactions that are passed back into the operational systems for use in the daily activity of the organization.

You May Interest

What is Anti-Fragile ?

What is Crypto FIAT Money?

What is Ethereum Enterprise Alliance (EEA) in Blockchain ?

What is Geth in Cryptocurrencies ?

What are the Differences Between POP3 and IMAP?